Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | May 12, 2016

Fort McMurray Fire Disaster

I live in Alberta, a Canadian province where we have recently gone through a huge fire disaster, forcing thousands of people out of their homes.  Some people have no homes to return to, some are uncertain about whether their home was burned, and some are just anxious to get home throw out the fridge and freezer and get back to their lives. No one knows what the future exactly holds for them.  It is a very stressful time.  People were separated from their work, their families and even their pets, but this is gradually getting sorted out, as responders work their hardest to normalize people’s lives.  If you know someone who has recently had to flee a fire, then pass this tapping script on to them.  If you are unfamiliar with EFT, check out the EFT in a nutshell article on this site

Even though the future is uncertain, I accept myself.

Even though I don’t know if my home is okay or not, I accept myself.

Even though some of my friends and neighbors may have lost their homes, I accept myself.

Even though Fort McMurray will never be the same after this, I accept myself.

Even though some people may never recover the lives they used to have in Fort Mac, I accept myself.

Even though I’m under an overwhelming amount of stress, I accept myself.

Even though I feel like crying, I accept myself.  Things could have been much much worse.

 


Responses

  1. […] Click the link below to view a previous post about Fort McMurray Fire https://eftedmonton.wordpress.com/ […]


Leave a comment

Categories