Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | December 12, 2014

Tapping Can Help your Favorite Sports Team

I live in a city that is pretty sports crazy.  We like our football, we like soccer for the kids, and various amongst us even like other sports. But we love our hockey. We love our Edmonton Oilers. And our team just got raked over the coals in our local paper, The Edmonton Journal, by one of our most prominent sports reporters.  http://epaper.edmontonjournal.com/epaper/showlink.aspx?bookmarkid=4QC6QQX91DG2&preview=article&linkid=a77aa4a0-9233-4a9c-bc0f-cabb1a7bfaae&pdaffid=Wli18N%2bbMWDLE1vDiMkxQg%3d%3d

Normally I don’t bother about sports too much, but after that devastating condemnation, I felt really sorry for the home town team and I decided to incorporate some of the tricks of EFT to help the Edmonton Oilers.  If you’re an Oilers Fan, this will probably seem like voodoo to you, but what have you got to lose?  If you are more concerned about your kid’s soccer team or your golf score, just substitute the appropriate phrases.

If you have never used EFT to tap, you might want to check out some of the other articles on this blog, particularly EFT in a Nutshell http://www3.telus.net/emofree/EFT-in-a-nutshell.htm, and articles about Surrogate EFT, but if  you can follow along with these bare bone  instructions, more power to you.

Tap the side of your hand and say the following phrases based on excerpts from the article by Jim Matheson:

  • Even though the Oilers don’t have their horses in the barn, I accept myself.
  • Even though they are flat out not good enough, I accept myself.
  • Even though they chase almost every game, I accept myself.
  • Even though they are not a skilled team, I accept myself.
  • Even though they have scored two or fewer goals 18 times in the first 29 games, I accept myself.
  • Even though the Oilers have only 45 even-strength goals and have given up 71 goals in five-on-five or four-on-four situations, I accept myself.
  • Even though  they averaged 2.44  goals per game last season and are at 2.17 this year, I accept myself.
  • Even though they have given up the first goal 19 times, I accept myself.
  • Even though the Oilers look like they are beaten before the puck drops on the opening faceoff, I accept myself.
  • Even though they’ve been hammered 65-38 in goals in the first two periods of games, I accept myself.
  • Even though they only start pick up speed too late in the third period, I accept myself.
  • Even though they have to give up less and do more, I accept myself.
  • Even though the Oilers don’t seem to get many second or third chances of scoring, I accept myself.
  • Even though the Oilers’ players need to feel good with the stick in their hands, I accept myself.
  • Even though they need to get the puck in the net, I accept myself.
  • Even though they need their game to improve now, I accept myself.
  • Even though the Oilers have scored only 15 goals in the last 10 games, I accept myself.
  • Even though goalies, Viktor Fasth and Ben Scrivens, have seen their goals-against averages take a beating, I accept myself.

Now  tap (about 7 times each ) on the top of your head, between your eyebrows, side of the eyes, under the eyes, under the nose under the lips, below the collar bone,  and under the arm on the torso.

If  10 or more fans get past their feelings foolishness to do this surrogate tapping for the Oilers, maybe the team can turn itself around.


Leave a Reply

Categories

