Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | June 15, 2014

Dealing with Multiple Health Issues

A dear ffriend has recently been experiencing several minor but annoying health concerns.  Her doctor has recently informed her that she has osteoporosis in her hip and spine.  She also has early osteoarthritis.  She suffers from acid reflux and gallbladder polyps.  Naturally, she has worries about all of these concerns, some more than others.

Besides following her doctor’s advice, I have suggested the following EFT affirmations.

  • Even though I have acid reflux, I accept myself.
  • Even though I have been diagnosed with osteoporosis, I accept myself.
  • Even though I am worried about my softening bones, I accept myself.
  • Even though I haven’t exercised as much as I should have to prevent osteoporosis, I accept myself.
  • Even though I have beginning osteoarthritis, I accept myself.
  • Even though I am getting older and my body seems to be falling apart, I accept myself. I fogive my body for showing the signs of age.
  • Even though I have gallbladder polyps and I am not sure how this affects me, I accept myself.

I gave her this short list to go over and practice on a daily basis and we shall see how it goes.  So far she has reported that going through the process has made her feel more relaxed and less worried, so I think its already shown benefits.

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

