Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | January 25, 2014

EFT continues to help – A testimonial

If you are a regular reader of my blog or web site you will recognize the name Arum. She has been a client of mine since the early days of the EFT forum and we continue to be in touch. The following is excerpted from an email she recently sent me. She brings out some important points. One is that sometimes when our pains go away, we don’t necessarily notice right away. Gary Craig calls this the ‘apex effect. With EFT, it feels like we didn’t have the problem in the first place. Read Arum’s email here:

    Hi Mildred,
    While looking over some of my old emails, there was a lot of comments regarding the burning issue I had and my hip problem. The change has  been phenomenal. Whereas before the burning sensation almost drove me insane, this morning I noticed it wasn’t there at all. It doesn’t seem to be in my body to where it can even be noticed. Don’t you think that’s odd? And as for my hip, my goodness girl it seems like a miracle. I can sleep on my right side, and this morning when my husband put his arm across me, it didn’t hurt at all. So many of the aches and pains I had are just gone.
    Do you know what I think? When we first start tapping it’s like cleaning out a closet, it gets clean gradually. One gets their mind on something else, and all at once they look up and the closet is clean. My body seemed to heal while I wasn’t noticing.
    EFT continues to amaze me. Yet there is no one to share my amazement with. When I look back to where I was a few years ago, I’m so grateful. Although there are so many negative things we could focus on, if we just focus on the good things, our life will be full. Thank you for helping me get here. 🙂 Hugs and a smile, Arum

Leave a Reply

Categories

