Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | December 21, 2010

Anxiety Sufferer Shares Worries

The following is excerpted from an anxiety blog I happened upon today: I have taken some of the author’s troubled phrases and turned them into EFT affirmations. You can borrow the benefits for your own anxiety if you tap your karate chop point  or rub the sore point to the following phrases:

Even though I worry about my son losing me and one day having no choice but to live with his father, I accept myself.

Even though I fear the above concern will become a reality tomorrow. Or even later today…, I accept myself.

Even though   I sometimes find myself worrying that I am going to die of an aneurysm, I accept myself.

Even though I still fear that during adolescence, my son will decide he wants to live with his father and then become deeply involved with drugs or illegal activity, I accept myself.

Even though I also fear he will become violent like his father, and turn on us, and put us into real danger, I accept myself.

Even though I stay concerned that I have a major health issue going on, that is potentially life-threatening, I accept myself.

Even though I might have  a brain tumor,  a stomach tumor, or ovarian cancer , I accept myself.

Even though I feel like I’m going crazy, I accept myself.

Even though these fears can be triggered by something as small as an insignficant stomach pain that turns out to be only a little gas, or it can be exaggerated from a common headache, I accept myself.

Even though when I get a cold  I start thinking I have some sort of incurable disease that is only masking itself as a seasonal cold, I accept myself.

Even though my health fears sort of flow over to my family members, too. If I know my father has an appointment that is going to give him some sort of test results, my mind goes into a flurry of worst-case-scenarios, I accept myself.

Even though these scenarios are usually comparisons to what I know of other families to have gone through, or to be going through, I accept myself.

Even though this worry can snowball, I accept myself.

Even though I worry about having to help take care of my dad, , I accept myself.

Even though I worry about  how I’ll be able to work, I accept myself.

Even though I worry about the guilt I would feel if I still did have to work while he was in a terrible condition, I accept myself.

Even though if a friend or family member is going on a long trip I worry obsessively about  terrible wrecks or abductions or something similar, I accept myself.

Even though worst-case-scenario thinking plagues me day in and day out, I accept myself.

Even though I worry  how are we going to pay for groceries next week, I accept myself.

Even though I might not be  the best mom I can be, I accept myself.

Even though my kids might not be getting everything they need from me, I accept myself.

Even though I feel guilty for all my failures, I accept myself.

Even though I RARELY have a worry-free day, I accept myself.

Even though I also deal with the physical symptoms, I accept myself.

Even though this worry cycle is never-ending, I accept myself.

Even though I don’t feel safe , I accept myself anyway.  I’m doing the best I can do.

 

If you or someone you know have anxiety issues, you can send them a link to my blog or to the audio files here.  Amit and Arum are both anxiety sufferers who have benefited from EFT and you can listen to the files and tap along to relieve your own stress or anxiety. If you need a quick intro or a refresher on the EFT points, check out this link.


Leave a Reply

Categories

