Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | September 18, 2010

Separation and Divorce

This post is aimed at an acquaintance whose long-time marriage is ending.  There may be some feeling of sadness, anger and grief involved, but right now, she’s not ready to admit these to anyone.  If you are at a similar cross road in your life, you might find it helpful to tap the edge of your palm ( the karate chop point) and say the following phrases  3 times each:

Even though he`s leaving me, and its probably for the best, I accept myself.

Even though he doesn’t want to live with me any more, I accept myself.

Even though my marriage of x years is over,  I accept myself.

Even though I feel sad about this, I accept myself.

Even though I feel a bit angry about this, I accept myself.

Even though I feel very angry inside, I accept myself.

Even though nice girls don’t get angry, I accept myself.

Even though I’m a nice girl, so I can’t be angry, I accept myself.

Even though its not safe to show my anger or other negative  emotions, I accept myself.

Even though its not really even safe to feel my other emotions, I accept myself, any way; I`m doing the best I can.

Now that youve tapped away at the issues above, pick an irritant or pain in this separation and while thinking about this concern,

  • tap the top of your head
  • tap between your eyebrows,
  • tap outside of your eyes,
  • tap under your eyes on the eyebone,
  • Tap under your nose,
  • Tap under your lips,
  • tap the collar bone point just below your collar bone and an inch from the centre
  • tap beneath your armpit on your torso9bra strap area.

Repeat tapping these points 2 or 3 times.

How do you feel now? Any different? Calmer?

Tap a bit when ever you feel a bit blue.

Regards, Mildred


Leave a Reply

Categories

