Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | January 20, 2010

Haiti Earthquake Stress and EFT

Many of us are keeping up with the news about Haiti and its dire situation following a massive earthquake and also now a massive aftershock. We may feel some upset about the situation there, or even feel guilt over our own comparative fortune. After sending our financial donations, we can address our own feelings of helplessness and distress over the suffering using EFT. Here are some sentences to tap to:

  • Even though I feel helpless and useless as I watch news reports of the horrible conditions of Haitians, I accept myself.
  • Even though I feel guilty for my own good fortune in living where I live in comfort, safety and comparative wealth, I accept myself.
  • Even though Haiti has been devastated by a strong earth quake, and I feel helpless, I accept myself.
  • Even though I should /might/ could do more than I have done, I accept myself.

Surrogate EFT for Haiti

We can also send them our prayers and surrogate EFT. In order to guide you in some surrogate EFT, I have provided a script below. I suggest tapping the karate chop point on the side of your palm and saying:

  • Even though we, the people of Haiti, have been devastated by a strong earth quake, we accept ourselves.
  • Even though we, the people of Haiti, should /might/ could do more than we have done to help ourselves, we accept ourselves.
  • Even though there is disorder and panic everywhere, we accept ourselves.
  • Even though resources are not being distributed as fast as they are needed, we accept ourselves and we choose to do the best that we can, under the circumstances.
  • Even though everything is chaotic; we, the people of Haiti, accept ourselves.
  • Even though food and water are not being distributed fairly and quickly, we, the people of Haiti, accept ourselves, we are doing the best we can.
  • Even though there are not enough medical resources for all the injuries of the Haitians, we accept ourselves, anyway.

Leave a Reply

Categories

