Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | January 11, 2010

EFT and Thyroid Cancer

I apologize if the following explanation is a bit technical. Around the same time that I discovered EFT, my cancer oncologist found that my thyroglobulin levels were high, indicating a recurrence of thyroid cancer (thyroglobulin (Tg) is well-identified as a tumour marker). The usual treatment for this is to inject the patient- me – with radioactive iodine, taking advantage of iodine’s tendency to seek out thyroid tissue. I was reluctant to use this route as I had had it done a couple of times previously and had suffered some severe depression afterwards. I stalled a bit, and managed to convince my oncologist to do some more tests and to wait. When I went back six months later, the Tg levels had stabilised. Gradually, over the next four years, with me doing EFT on an almost daily basis, my blood tests showed decreasing Tg levels. Recently, my oncologist told me that my intuition had been right to postpone treatment, and that the Tg levels were now negligible. His explanation to me was that ‘obviously’ a previous application of radioactive iodine had been effective.

I smiled at this. The last such treatment had been 14 years prior. Radioactive iodine has a half life of 8 days. This means that every 8 days, it is half strength. In one year it would have divided in half, again and again, more than 45 times. To say it mathematically, it would be 1 divided by 2 to the power of 45 in one year, or 1/ 35,184,372,088,832 times as strong as the original dose. Keep the division going for another 13 years.

Getting back to EFT, I have never actually used EFT on this particular issue. However, I have used EFT on many stressful issues that I believe were behind my cancer recurrence. While never addressing the cancer directly, but using EFT on a daily basis, I believe that I took away the conditions that made cancer possible in my body. I am not saying that I can cure cancer, only that I had cancer, did EFT, and now no longer have it.


Responses

  1. I had been diagnosed only 3 weeks ago, got to the core issue of my thyroid problem – which I found to be not succeeding career-wise fast enough (I had a life goal to have my own business by the time I was 25) of which a surprise pregnancy (one I feel blessed for non the less) had drastically moved my realistic goal posts – only in my mind they remained the same… I went for a secondary biopsy to back up my previous one today – and guess what – the whole lump and all its ‘cancerous features’ have completely disappeared!!! Although I knew EFT’s capabilities, I am still shell shocked at my results today – not to mention my consultant who was horrified she couldn’t find what she needed- ha ha!

    totally on cloud 9!!

    congrats to you too!

  2. Well I hope you have a gratitude book, because this is definitely something to be thankful for!


Leave a Reply

Categories

