Posted by: Mildred's eftedmonton Blog | November 2, 2009

Tap Away Your Helplessness over Your Own or Your Child’s Cold,Flu or H1N1 Symptoms.

Don’t feel helpless when (your child or) you get a cold or the flu.  Use EFT, Emotional Freedom Techniques to deal with symptoms as they come up and to feel empowered instead.

Start by tapping your karate chop point (on the outside edge/little finger side of your hand) and saying

Even though I feel helpless and I don’t know what to do, I accept myself and I know that everything will be okay.

Even though this tapping on the side of my hand might not help me or my child, I accept myself.

Even though I feel like I need to do something fast, I accept myself.

Even though I am in a panic about this, I accept myself and I know that everything will be okay.

Even though I (or my children) have symptoms such as fever, cough, sore throat, muscle aches, joint pain, or weakness, I accept myself and I know that everything will be okay.

Even though my child has gastrointestinal symptoms such as vomiting and diarrhoea, I accept myself and I know that everything will be okay.

Even if I/my child have/has one or more risk factors involved in a severe H1N1 illness..including  __________________(fill in the appropriate categories as listed below):

  • Chronic heart disease,
  • Diabetes
  • immune suppression
  • neuromuscular disorders
  • blood disorders
  • conditions requiring long term ASA (aspirin) treatment
  • conditions that compromise ability to breath
  • conditions which increase risk of breathing in fluids
  • Pregnancy

…I accept myself.

Now tap through all the following points, 7-10 times for each symptom.

So,  say, “this fever” and tap on the top of the head, just below the collar bone, tap the inside and outside of each wrist and each ankle at the area of the ankle bone,as you  repeat the words, “this fever”. Repeat the entire process. on yourself or your child.

Or tap 1) the top of head, 2)inner eyebrow, 3)outer  eye  area, 4)under eye on the eye bone,5) under nose, 6)under chin, 7)under collar bone, and  8)on the torso, under the arms, tapping 7-10 times per area, and going through the points at least twice. Wait 10 minutes, repeat if necessary.  Get immediate medical attention if symptoms worsen.


Responses

  1. This is so Beautiful and helpful, thank you very very much for this. Is it OK if I pass it along to a friend via email – she doesn’t have web access? Of course, I’ll quote you as the author
    Rachel

    • Sure Rachel, pass it on to anyone you like, just include my name and web address on it somewhere.
      Mildred


Leave a Reply

Categories

